Daily Prompt: Flip Flop

Daily Prompt: Flip Flop. (I just realized this is a prompt from a few days ago.. But hey.. Better late than never, right?!)

I was scrolling through when two four letter words caught my attention: FLIP FLOP.  What southern girl doesn’t love flip flops?!  I love shoes; but I HATE wearing them!  If I absolutely have to wear them, I just assume to wear flip flops (if at all possible).

I continued reading only to find that it wasn’t at all about the awesome invention of a shoe that is barely a shoe..  But, it was about “flip flopping” your opinion.  The exact prompt: Think of a topic or issue about which you’ve switched your opinion. Why the change?

My main goal when creating this was to be myself.  To tell my story.. To write whatever was on my heart and mind.. So, here goes nothing.

*CHANGE*
(The issue that I have “flip flopped” my opinion about is helping someone change if they are reluctant)
I used to be the person that believed everyone had a good side.. I believed that everyone could change for the better.. I thought that they only needed a little help.  Mainly help from God & then I thought I could help them also..

Over the past year and a half, I have learned a lot.  I have completely changed my outlook on people.
LIFE FACT #1: If someone doesn’t want to change and doesn’t have the will power to change, they aren’t going to change.

No matter how much you love someone, you can only do so much to try to help them.  If that doesn’t work, you eventually have to stop.  If they don’t love you enough to stop doing whatever bad habit they need to break, then there is not much more you can do.
If they can lie straight to your face, making you think they have changed, then maybe they don’t deserve you.

You eventually have to “let go & let GOD”.

“..With God, all things are possible.” -Matthew 19:26.

xoxo-
*Hunterpaige 💋

Leave a Reply

